Thursday, 30 April 2015

Team time trial from Gruta to Łasin (12,5km) started 27th edition of La Coupe du Président de la Ville de Grudziadz today's morning. German team, Rsc Cottbus won ahead of Polish team KTK Kalisz and Ukraine national team. Max Kanter is the first leader.

Cycling junior
Rsc Cottbus crosses the line


Cycling junior
Rsc Cottbus on the podium, Max Kanter first from left

The second stage (1b) around Jabłonowo (77,2km) started later today and after few calm kilometers the crucial break went away. Mikkel Honore (Team Kel-Berg Roskilde), Taras Shevchuk (Ukraine) and Yannick Detant (Monkey Town Cycling Team) were the first attackers. Race leader Max Kanter tried few times before he finally managed to join the leaders with one of the BDC riders.

Attack from race leader caused a counter attack by another rider from BDC team together with Alex Braybrooke, Dusan Rajovic and Szymon Krawczyk. The four chasers managed to join the leaders and we finally had a strong nine man group at the front after just 17km of racing. The leaders worked well together and steadily improved the gap. Yannick Detant managed to win bonus seconds on intermediate sprint in Jabłonowo ahead of Rajovic and Krawczyk. Behind them, two riders tried a counter attack: Dane Mathias Norsgaard and Vitaliy Novakovsiky from Ukraine but they didn't manage to caught the leading group.

Cycling junior
Yannick Detant celebrates his stage win

 The nine leaders arrived together at the final kilometer despite attacks from Detant and Rajovic. Finally at the last stretch Detant launched his sprint pretty early but was clearly the strongest and won ahead of Honore and Rajovic. Norsgaard and Novakovsiky lost 55 second while peleton finished 1'17'" behind with Alan Banaszek winning the bunch sprint.

Cycling junior
Stage 1b podium: (Detant, Honore, Rajovic)

Full results of stage 1b

0 komentarze :

Post a Comment